Bigg Boss 8: Sonali Raut and Puneet Issar Evicted

  | January 04, 2015 12:45 IST (New Delhi)
Bigg Boss 8

Sonali Raut and Puneet Issar in a still from Bigg Boss 8.

Sonali Raut and Puneet Issar are the last two to be evicted from Bigg Boss 8

The eighth season of controversial celebrity TV reality show Bigg Boss comes to end with the final evictions being actress Sonali Raut and actor Puneet Issar.

They lost the game to co-contestants RJ Pritam, actors Karishma Tanna, Gautam Gulati, Ali Quli Mirza, and Dimpy Mahajan, who will now face five challengers in the show's spin off series Bigg Boss< Halla Bol.

The show, which will now be hosted by filmmaker Farah Khan, will have Bigg Boss alumni actors Sambhavna Seth, Mehek Chachal, Sana Khan, Ajaz Khan and Rahul Mahajan as the five challengers. (In Pics - Bigg Boss 8 Finale: Salman, Jacqueline's Jumme Ki Raat)

Meanwhile, after giving a stiff competition to the contestants Sonali and Puneet will finally bid adieu to the show. Sonali gained the reputation for being the most carefree contestants and was involved in one of the main controversies in the house.

The Xpose actress became notorious after she slapped Ali for allegedly touching her inappropriately and spreading nasty rumours about her. For that she became the first ever contestant in the show's history to remain nominated the entire time. She was also the only contestant who was made captain, despite being nominated.

Mahabharat actor Punnet Issar enjoyed a mixed reputation the show. On the one hand he was a father figure to contestants like Gautam Gulati, Praneet Bhatt, among others; on the other he was infamous for his anger outbursts.

The actor was also disqualified for physically attacking Arya Babbar on the show, however he was reinstated first in a cage and finally inside the house. Puneet's soured relationship with co-contestant Karishma Tanna constantly remained a significant part of the show.

Nonetheless, a new series of drama is all set to unfold as the five winners of Bigg Boss 8 will gear up for the five challengers in the game's new series.